Award Winning Smoked Salmon

Free Postage to UK on Hampers

Our Guarantee to You

PROUD TO BE A GREAT TASTE PRODUCER

Great Taste Awards 2018We are really thrilled that our Oak Smoked Chicken Breast has won 2 Gold Stars in the 2018 Great Taste Awards to add to its 2015 Stars.

"Impressive - well done! Very juicy and moist with an immediate and appealing smokey aroma. The flavour of the smoke is natural and well balanced and the chicken not overpowered"
 
Great Taste Awards 2017
Our Oak Roasted Hot Smoked Salmon was awarded in 2014. Our Smoked Salmon and Smoked Duck Breast both won awards in 2017 and 2015 
  
"This Smoked Salmon is attractive with blushing colour and not fatty; great texture with a good dry cure and a well balanced hint of oak smoke." GTA 2017
 
"This Great Taste Awards 2017Smoked Duck is a real delight! Wonderful soft texture with a layer of buttery fat.  The delicate use of smoke brings out the natural sweetness of the duck." GTA 2017 
 
Roll on 2019 ... 

Press Coverage

The Telegraph, November 2017 - Best Christmas presents for Dad

Country and Town House, November 2017 - Gift Guide for Christmas Hampers 

The Independent, December 2015 - Top 20 Subscription Gifts

Quarterly Review, November 2015 - Festive Food & Drink 

Archant County Gift Guides, December 2014 - "10 Food & Drink Treats to Enjoy this Christmas" (Gourmet Deli Hamper)

Mail Order Hot - "Their gift hampers are great"

Delicious Magazine, December 2013 & 2014 & 2015 - Guide to Christmas Hampers List

Stylenest, December 2014 (Compared to the most prestigious here!) - Best Christmas Hampers (Gourmet Deli Hamper)

The Independent, December 2012 - “10 Best Christmas Hampers" (Smoked Fish Hamper Box & Subscription Salmon)

CountryLife, November 2013 - The Gift Box Hamper

Economia Magazine, November 2013 - Subscription Salmon

Insignia, Lifestyle Boutique - “Top 10 Super Luxe Hampers 2012 & 2013” (The Gourmet Luxury Wicker Hamper)

The Shortlist Cool Stuff Christmas Guide, November 2013 - Taste for Two & Smoked Fish Hamper Box 

Felicity Cloake, The Guardian, June 2013 - "Beautiful, mild-flavoured smoke and rich, sweet meat – a real treat." (Smoked Duck)

"Very well done on your GTA success. Best wishes from everyone here." 
 

Customer Testimonials

"I recently had an order of hot roast smoked salmon and smoked duck breasts.   I’ve had the smoked duck breasts before which are absolutely delicious and when I do the starter with oranges and walnuts for a dinner party it always goes down very well.   A guest at my last one said the duck was ‘absolutely delicious’.   I’d not had the hot roast salmon before but that was absolutely gorgeous too – and the dill mustard sauce with crème fraiche was a brilliant combination with the fish.

Jonathan put an extra duck breast in my order as he said the batch of duck breasts were a little small, so please would you pass on my thanks and appreciation to Jonathan for that very nice gesture. I appreciated that very much and I thought it was a good example of excellent customer care. Thank you."

Louise Fleet - January 2018

"Thank you so much Jo. We have really enjoyed the smoked food over the last year."

Marika Valiaho - Subscriber - December 2017

"Hi Jo, No problem and yes it was delicious.  I'm so glad we made the effort rather than resort to Waitrose!!  My Dad is enjoying the hamper too."

Melissa Nicholson - December 2017

"Hi Kate, Thanks very much for checking that and for sending the additional pack of mackerel.  We’re looking forward to having the fish over Christmas. We had the side of smoked salmon a few weeks ago at a relative’s christening and it was delicious!"

Michael Gallagher - December 2017

"My order has arrived safely this morning - it looks delicious. Thank you for your efficient service, we now look forward to eating both salmons over this weekend! Happy Christmas."

Antonia Wilson-Clarke - December 2017

"Just to say, we were at the Highclere Castle Christmas Fair today and had the pleasure of meeting your lovely team; a very friendly young man and a delightful Australian girl, who is an absolute credit to your business. Her knowledge of the brand and products was outstanding and she was incredibly engaging; no wonder they had practically sold out by lunchtime! We were so impressed; the products are delicious, we will enjoy them - thank you so much!"

Chloe Spence - December 2017

"Thanks for your telephone help with my order and difficulty logging in to my account with my visual ‘impairment."

Susan Lynn - December 2017

"Just a quick note from a very happy customer, that all the right things happened, and your box of delights is a magical culinary wonderland - the courier arrived just at noon and he was a lovely visitor - THANK YOU."

 Dr Ruga - November 2017

"The cheese has arrived - very many thanks. We attacked the other one last evening- quite delicious!"

Basil Thomas  - November 2017

"Dear Jo, Just to let you know that the shipment arrived safely here in France - and beautifully packed - yesterday afternoon. Thank you."

Helen Jones - November 2017

"Hello, still loving your boxes.  We're working through the cold meats from last month, slowly, as they are so delicious.  This month can I please swap out the Smoked Trout and the Traditional Smoked Salmon for the equivalent in Smoked Haddock? Thanks."

Alex Smith - Subscriber - November 2017

"We are so pleased with our treat - delicious, tasty moist salmon - perfect!  Delivered in a most satisfactory state. We may well be back for more!

Judy Davies - October 2017

"Thank you shipment safely arrived and excellent as always so will be ordering more from your list."

Judith Patrick - September 2017

"Smoked Duck was delicious, thank you. Slowly getting back to normality after our hectic ‘wedding festival’!"

Louisa Stout - Caterer and producer at Lodge Farm Kitchen - August  2017

"Hello - Thank you for your flexibility!!! Ana"

Ana Belmonte - August 2017

"Very well done on your GTA success. Best wishes from everyone here." 

Alison Lea-Wilson - Cyfarwyddwr/Director and www.halenmôn.com - August 2017
 
"Thank you!  Smoked butter and cured meats, what a box of delights! We would love to take some to a wedding we're going to next weekend. They've asked for no presents but food contributions, and given they're keen hunters, preserved meat would be ideal!"
 
Alex Smith, Subscriber - July 2017
 
"I have just had a glowing report on the Hamper I asked you to deliver to London!  You have never let me down and I am delighted to continue to send your Hampers to my friends! I hope to pop in to see you soon as I have never actually been in the Shop!"
 
Tonina Watkins - July 2017
 
"Products went down really well –thanks for your help in turning this round so quickly."
 
Lloyd Hardwick - June 2017
 
"Dear Jo - The salmon was absolutely fabulous, in fact so good there was nothing left!  Thank you."
 
Pippa Napier - May 2017
 
"Thank you for the absolutely delicious side of hot-smoked salmon that we feasted on on Good Friday - even my little granddaughters thought it was lovely. You said it served 8-10 - there were four adults & two young children, and we didn't stint ourselves (seconds all round for the adults) and there was still some left for sandwiches the following day.  We were sad when it was finished!  But there are smoked chicken breasts in the freezer to look forward to..."  
 
Diane Webb - April 2017
 
"Thank you Black Mountain Smokery, everything arrived as per the order, I have no doubt we'll use you again."
 
Joan Knight - April 2017
 
"Really good to be able to call in last Wednesday and finally see where it all happens. Congratulations on your 21st Birthday."  
 
David and Hilary Burnett, Penarth - April 2017
 
Thank you very much for dispatching my order so quickly - it arrived safely yesterday afternoon. Kind regards,"
 
Eleanor Evans - April 2017
 
"Many thanks to the kind driver who found my friend's remote cottage near Llangedwyn this morning. I'm afraid (sitting in my office in the City of London) I wasn't much use when the poor man called wanting directions. But he must have found his way as I've just had a call from Sara, who is delighted with her parcel. She's recovering from a major operation but says your lovely food has cheered her up! All she needs is a lemon!"
 
Kate White - February 2017
 
"We thought the quality of your smoked salmon was very good and we shall certainly continue as a customer. We are also enjoying the smoked chicken and are slowly eating through our modest stockpile."
 
Henry Shaw - January 2017 
 
"We are very old customers in all senses of the word. We had the last of our smoked salmon (from the freezer) last evening and both concluded that it is SO very much better than anything else we have tried in recent years. Thank you"
 
Professor Rathbone - February 2016
 
"The Old Breconian Association congratulates you all on your 1st 20 years. Great people producing a great product. Here’s to the next 20 years…."
 
February 2016
 
"Thank you for the excellent Hot Smoked Salmon which was a great success at our party. This was our second side from you and we will be ordering again."
 
Judith Patrick - January 2016
 
"You very kindly sent me a new side of smoked salmon that arrived yesterday. Delicious!! and we both had a lovely big plate last night. Thank you so much for the effort you make for us - much appreciated."
 
Caroline Petre- January 2016
 
"I have just received the duck breast which has followed on from the original order. All the recipients and tasters have been delighted with your products. They have added greatly to the Christmas spirit. I have been very pleased with the quality and very satisfied with your service. Everyone has commented on the excellence of your packaging and I am of the same opinion when I see how the duck breast is packed. Happy New Year!"
 
Rowena Stocks - January 2015
 
"Hello. Everybody (except Nigel because he is still on holiday!) received their New Year hampers today and they are all delighted with them. Thank you very much!"
 
Kate Davies – January 2015
 
"We do hope you’ve survived the run up to Christmas – we have just happened to hear great reports of your smoked stuff all the way from Scotland."
 
Tim Horley – January 2015
 
"Many thanks for forwarding the new board so promptly."
 
Thelia Lyn – January 2015
 
"Just wanted to drop you a quick note to say how absolutely thrilled we were with the smoked salmon you supplied for Christmas. Absolutely superb. We had some friends who used to run their own smokery and since they closed it we have never been able to find smoked salmon that was as good, until now! "
 
Dominic Timberlake – January 2015
 
"Dear Joanna, Thank you so much for arranging a further delivery. That is extremely kind and we are very grateful. This is to let you know that I am not stirring from my sister's house all morning until it has been received. Many thanks and Christmas greetings .... Delighted to say that the box has just arrived safely. Thank you all so much."
 
Helen Clarke – December 2014
 
"Just to say thank you for another excellent smoked Salmon side. Best wishes, "
 
Martha Roberts – January 2015
 
"Hi Jo – We are really enjoying the ham – in fact so much that we have made a huge dent in it this weekend – any chance of another before Christmas?!"
 
Beetle Graves – December 2014
 
Dear Team Black Mountains Smokery, Thank you for exceeding our every expectation !!
 
Jane & Lyndon Duke - January 2014
 
"Very excited to receive my delivery as I had a taste at my parents at Christmas and was totally sold!"
 
Anna Mackay - January 2014
 
"Just to let you know the salmon we ordered for Christmas was fantastic and we will definitely be ordering again."
 
Marina Anderson - January 2014
 
"I ordered a meat hamper for my brother in law - a big meat fan - for Christmas and just want to say thank you! He loved it and tells me that it's absolutely delicious!"
 
Niki Amos - January 2014
 
"Just celebrated my Mum's imminent 90th BD with lots of family - thanks to Hetta and Joanna at Black Mountains Smokery for the most delicious roast salmon - scrumptious!"
 
Charlotte Drake - December 2013
 
"Recipients of hamper are raving about it -"nothing pointless in the hamper" "best smoke salmon ever" they weren't even meant to open it till Christmas!"
 
Al Romanes - December 2013
 
"Thank you for the excellent service, all goods arrived safely and on time, we look forward to enjoying them"
 
Mark Bullen - December 2013
 
"Thank you so very much for our delivery . Delighted with our order as always !!"
 
Ann Green - December 2013
 
"Thank you and your team.... both hampers received and greatly appreciated!!"
 
Kelly Dixon- December 2013
 
"Just to let you know that we received your delicious Ham yesterday and it is in the fridge prior to our going to Hong Kong. It was beautifully packed and I will use some of that foam to put round the side of frozen smoked salmon that will also be going in the case. I will eventually send back the foam when I return."
 
Ann Foley - December 2013
 
"@BlackMountSmoke the foodie find of the year!
Seriously, your smoked duck breast was absolutely incredible. Ordering some for family Christmas canapes!"
 
@SenoraBiggles - November 2013
 
"Thank you for your prompt reply, so nice (and rare) to get good service. Will be placing an order shortly."
 
Caroline Lulus - October 2013
 
“Your smoked butter which I bought at the Red Cross Garden Event is delicious with asparagus as you predicted! “
 
Mrs Virginia Carlton - May 2013
 
"I'd just like to tell you how amazing your smoked chicken is! I've literally never tasted anything like it. Keep up the great work!"

Amber - May 2013